We publish below another testimony against the lies of Stewart Home – a slanderer and receiver of stolen goods. Michel Prigent is still awaiting the return of his stolen address book, published without his permission on Herr Heimat’s fansite:

‘I was Michel Prigent’s partner and co-founder of Chronos Publications from 1978 to 1984. Michel and I discussed many issues and former friendships and lovers that both of us had had, often introducing those who merited it into our current circle of friends. Hence I met many of Michel’s very interesting friends from Jamie Wadawan to Guy Debord. Never did I hear him mention a Julia Callan Thompson.

I suspect that Stewart Home’s assertions about a friendship between Callan Thompson and Michel Prigent to be as reliable as his account of Guy Debord meeting Dave and Stewart Wise, (in ‘The Assault on
Culture’). Debord, to my knowledge, did not visit England again after visiting Ralph Rumney in the late 1950’s for a congress at the British Sailor’s Society in East London. Debord did not speak English. Dave and Stewart do not speak French. They knew only of each others’ activities through Michel and myself at Chronos. Although Home’s myth-making can sometimes be entertaining, most of it should not be entertained as reliable evidence of fact!

Yours in solidarity

Lucy Forsyth
Former Editor/Translator Chronos Publications